Author Topic: So how are everyone's sales?  (Read 3690 times)

Offline LauraDaGoddess

• Saving the Planet One Accessory at a Time.
    • View Profile
    • Totally Unique Treasures
So how are everyone's sales?
« on: October 11, 2013, 02:31:25 PM »
Can someone direct me to some of the shops with the most sales so I can do some research?  Main thing I want to see is your presentation. I know what people look for on Etsy, they jam it down your throat, but I am just starting out here, so to speak and need to see what people are looking for here.  I know that each site has its own following.  BTW, anyone is more than welcome to critique any of my shops or pages. I am always looking to improve.  I will be glad to do the same for anyone else.  Thanks in advance.

Offline gemlover

• Contributor
  • All that glitters is not gold!
    • View Profile
Re: So how are everyone's sales?
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2013, 01:36:27 AM »
For anyone else, Laura's shop in HA is tutreasures  (https://handmadeartists.com/shop/tutreasures). 

Laura:  your pictures are good, great focus, composition, etc.  clear easy to understand policies, etc.  I have sold 10 items, officially, on HA; however, the reality is that more items have been sold outside HA, with the original contact on HA, especially for my custom work.  I have seen sites here with over 100 sales.  We all sort of look the same, not sure why some are more popular than others.  Hope you do well with your sales.

John
John Atwell Rasmussen, PhD, AJP
Lapidary, Gemologist, Geologist, Artisan Jeweler
email: john@rasmussengems.com

Offline LauraDaGoddess

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2013, 11:51:59 AM »