Author Topic: Introduce Yourself  (Read 1228378 times)

Offline ajsdesigns

• View Profile
Re: Introduce Yourself
« Reply #45 on: April 27, 2009, 01:18:05 PM »
“Art washes away from the soul the dust of everyday life.”—Pablo Picasso

Hello!  My name is Aletha and I live in Tulsa, OK, or better known as “tornado alley.”  I am a self-taught artist and am still in the process of learning.  I have been in the graphic arts/print production industry for many, many years.  Just how many?  I ain’t tellin’.

I live with my husband (he’s a writer/editor), one cat (Lucyfur), and two dogs (Watson and Nanuk).  We have two grown children and two grandsons.

I love rubber stamps, mixed media, and collage!!!  I started with rubber stamp art around 10 years ago after working at Hobby Lobby as assistant manager.  Working in a store like that really gets the creative juices flowing.  But it was not Hobby Lobby’s fault for my addiction to rubber stamps.  It was my husband’s.  He is the one who purchased my first rubber stamps as a gift for me.  After that I was hooked!  What Hobby Lobby helped with was taking my salary back from me when there was a rubber stamp sale (we also got a 15% discount).  Yep, I was working to supply my addiction.

After looking at my online shops, if you have any questions, don’t hesitate contacting me.

Thanks for looking!
Aletha
http://ajsdesigns.etsy.com
http://ajsdesigns.artfire.com
http://ajsdesigns.1000markets.com

Jeanne

« Reply #46 on: April 27, 2009, 02:00:40 PM »
Aletha:

That is my favorite quote.  In fact, I have it burnt into a picture on my wall.

Welcome to the group.  Your bookmarks are great!. 

Jeanne

Offline Dragonclaw

• DRAGONCLAW STUDIOS free-form, organic wearable art
    • View Profile
    • DRAGONCLAW STUDIOS
« Reply #47 on: April 29, 2009, 09:14:32 PM »