Author Topic: Shop Critiques?  (Read 3675 times)

Offline BooJayKnits

• View Profile
Shop Critiques?
« on: August 07, 2011, 05:09:58 PM »
Hey,
I'm pretty new to HAS and so far and was wondering if anyone would consider critiquing my shop? Every venue is so different, and what works for one may not work for another. My views are pretty good - MUCH higher than my more established shop - but no sales yet.

Also, how long were you on HAS before you got your first sale?

My HAS shop is www.handmadeartistsshop.com/shop/boojayknits

Offline trusk4u

• Handmade is always a journey of discovery!
    • View Profile
Re: Shop Critiques?
« Reply #1 on: August 08, 2011, 06:39:30 AM »
Overall I think it looks good. Though I must admit when I read the name of your shop I was expecting to see scarves, hats ,fingerless gloves, that type of stuff. Your bracelets are beautiful and I like your pictures. In some of the text I saw a few random characters,a few misspelled words, but nothing earth shattering. I would suggest giving your measurements in metric too. I use this all the time for converting:
http://www.onlineconversion.com/length_common.html
I've been with HAf for a long time. Had 1 sale on the old version and now with this new version, I just had my first sale. I anticipate many more in the coming months.

Offline BooJayKnits

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 08, 2011, 06:53:23 PM »
Misspellings? Yikes I'll get on that! And thanks for the link, I'll work on adding metric measurements.

Thanks for your encouraging words. When I started this little adventure I was knitting baby hats and flower clips, but the best response has been for the knitted wire jewelry, so that's what I've been focusing on.

Offline MakinTheBest

• Administrator
  • Live everyday like you mean it!
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: August 09, 2011, 07:21:28 PM »