Author Topic: Dramascape in watercolor New work-this is hard but fun:)  (Read 1428 times)

Offline ArtbyNancyPace

• The difference between can and do is the doing
    • View Profile
    • Art by Nancy Pace
Dramascape in watercolor New work-this is hard but fun:)
« on: November 01, 2012, 04:03:45 PM »
This is more play with watercolors, I was going for drama.

Offline ArtbyNancyPace

• View Profile
    • Art by Nancy Pace
Re: Dramascape in watercolor New work-this is hard but fun:)
« Reply #2 on: November 01, 2012, 08:34:06 PM »
Gosh Pam, I am just learning my way around the watercolor, your comment really spurs me to try even harder:)

Offline trusk4u

• Handmade is always a journey of discovery!
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: November 04, 2012, 02:18:39 PM »
I love your work but this is not doing it for me. :(

Offline chainmaille

• Administrator
    • View Profile
« Reply #5 on: November 04, 2012, 02:39:29 PM »
Lovely work Nancy! Shared :D

Offline ArtbyNancyPace

• View Profile
    • Art by Nancy Pace
« Reply #6 on: November 04, 2012, 02:42:39 PM »
Now you make me curious, what don't you like about it? BTW I am not offended, just curious, art is relative we have different tastes.

Offline lisianblue

• View Profile
    • lisianblue
« Reply #7 on: November 05, 2012, 06:48:42 AM »
Now you make me curious, what don't you like about it? BTW I am not offended, just curious, art is relative we have different tastes.
That is very true!
I like the idea - and the somewhat monochromatic scheme - however I do think it would be better if there was a bit more going on in the foreground - and some darker and lighter shades to give it all more depth and dimension.    If you started the hills a little lower on the paper and not run so many of the tops off  I think it might work better  composition wise.  The sky is awesome and a little more of it would be cool  imho
Kris 
"Art is not a handicraft, it is the transmission of feeling the artist has experienced."  Leo Tolstoy