Author Topic: New and I have my thick skin on.. I need to know how to be sucessful!  (Read 14534 times)

Gina

Hi, I am Gina at Gina's Corner Crafts.
I am totally new at selling online. I know I have a lot to learn, and would like to know what I need to do to be successful..

Offline beadthing

• Whatever you are be a good one. ~Abraham Lincoln
    • View Profile
Re: New and I have my thick skin on.. I need to know how to be sucessful!
« Reply #1 on: September 30, 2012, 08:32:44 PM »
Sorry Gina, there is no magic pill.  It is a lot of hard work.  Promotion, Promotion, Promotion.  Get involved. STay involved, don't slack up on putting yourself out there.  It will happen, it will happen slowly perhaps, but it does take a bit of time.

Set your goals as to what you need to do each day and make to do lists if you need to.  I spend as much time on the computer as I do making jewelry and crocheting.

But I bet others here have way more to say than I do, cause I am still new to online selling and I have been at for 2 years

Offline iKnitQuiltSew

• Global Moderator
  • ...one stitch at a time!
    • View Profile
    • i Knit Quilt Sew
« Reply #2 on: October 01, 2012, 05:32:28 PM »
Hi, Gina and welcome!  I wrote an article for the blog here entitled The Reality of Selling Online which has (I hope) some solid, basic information.  Here's the link:  http://handmadeartists.com/blog/the-reality-of-selling-online/

Pam is 100% correct...  The more you promote, the more you will sell.  All of us are happy to help, so if you have some specific questions, just post and we'll give you all the information we have!

Offline beadthing

• Whatever you are be a good one. ~Abraham Lincoln
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 01, 2012, 08:38:02 PM »