I was just reading this post
http://www.artfire.com/modules.php?name=forums&page_no=1&op=view_topic&tid=40977 on the Artfire forums about the the contest for the free shop for life on the Beading Gem.
This one guy posted about security threats on the HAFshop and honestly he doesn't know what he is talking about. He mentioned the registration page is not secured that people could get your important information!! What he failed to understand is that the only info on the registration page is a username and a password, the password is encrypted. The subscriptions are set up on Paypal which is secured, and all the sales are handled through paypal which is secured. He also made a comment about an out of the box software, our site was developed from the ground up with custom code so once again he doesn't know what he is talking about.
Anyway I do not have an artfire account anymore, so I was hoping if some of our lovely members would take a second and go post on this thread and set him straight.
Thanks so much, but he was making me mad
I appreciated all the help in advance!
Andrew