Author Topic: Secret Revealed! I Present the Handmade Artists' Shop  (Read 33365 times)

Offline chainmaille

• Administrator
    • View Profile
Secret Revealed! I Present the Handmade Artists' Shop
« on: December 27, 2009, 01:45:53 PM »
Well this is what I've been working on for the last several months, a shop for our forum members to be able to sell their treasures. You can see how to join here http://handmadeartistsshop.com/sell in detail. In general to join the new Handmade Artists Shop you need to be a paid subscriber on the forum and that's it. The subscription costs $5.00 a month and no more. We are not going to charge for commissions and or listing fees or anything else. We also have no intention of raising the monthly fees either, if you signed up at $5.00 a month you stay their for life.

The goal of this site is to support handmade and our artists on the forum. We have had our beta testers working for the last few weeks and have been ironing out the bugs and getting the site ready. The site is brand new and will still be going through changes and improvements over the coming months but I just couldn't wait any longer to let my secret out.

So if you want to join go to your forum profile and sign up as a paid subscriber, if you leave the box checked for reoccurring payments then I will not have to bill you every month. I would prefer this as we are small and I don't have a staff like some of the other large venues. Once you've set up your paid subscription go here http://handmadeartistsshop.com/index.php?option=com_ixxocart&Itemid=1&p=signup_vendor to sign up. Once I've confirmed your paid subscription I'll approve you as a vendor. You can then log into you private sellers dashboard http://www.handmadeartistsshop.com/administrator/vendor.php which will give you access to set up your site.